Related Topics:

Fiat Dobló

  Alfa 166

  Alfa 147

Lancia Dialogos

Lancia Lybra

Maserati 3200 GT

© 1999-2003 Copyright
Automotive Intelligence,
All Rights Reserved
For questions please contact

Fiat Frontpage   Fiat Automobiles   Fiat Business-Figures   Fiat Management

Fiat   Lancia   Alfa Romeo   Ferrari   Maserati

Fiat : Management

The Fiat Stockholders’ Meeting that met today to approve the 2002 Annual Report also appointed a new Board of Directors for the 2003/2005 period. The previous Board of Directors had resigned to enable its renewal after the many replacements that had occurred in the preceding months.

Upon a motion of the majority stockholder IFIL S.p.A. the Stockholders’ Meeting appointed the following as Directors:

  • Umberto Agnelli

  • Angelo Benessia

  • Luca Cordero di Montezemolo

  • Flavio Cotti

  • John Philip Elkann

  • Luca Garavoglia

  • Franzo Grande Stevens

  • Hermann-Josef Lamberti

  • Sergio Marchionne

  • Giuseppe Morchio

  • Daniel John Winteler

The new Board of Directors met after the Stockholders’ Meeting and confirmed Umberto Agnelli as Chairman and Giuseppe Morchio as Chief Executive Officer.

Umberto Agnelli

Giuseppe Morchio
Chief Executive Officer.

Pursuant to the Code of Conduct for Listed Companies, the Board also assessed as independent the following five Directors: Angelo Benessia, Flavio Cotti, Luca Garavoglia, Hermann-Josef Lamberti and Sergio Marchionne.

The Board then updated the composition of the Corporate Governance committees, that are now made up as follows:

The Audit Committee by three independent Directors: Angelo Benessia (Chairman), Hermann-Josef Lamberti and Sergio Marchionne;

The Nominating and Compensation Committee by five Directors, three of whom are not executive: Umberto Agnelli (Chairman), Flavio Cotti, Luca Garavoglia, Franzo Grande Stevens and Giuseppe Morchio.

(Turin, May 13, 2003)


Homepage   News  Companies   Management   Events   Careers
Discussion   Guestbook   Search